top of page

36 weeks... how do men really feel when their partners are pregnant?

This week Jason & I attended our first antenatal class... lets just say it was interesting. One thing I really noticed was that all the men/partners in the class seemed to have more questions then the pregnant women and a lot of them had the same concerns and curiosities. It made me wonder, "how do men really feel when their partners are pregnant?"

Excited, nervous, concerned for both my health & the baby's, stressed & helpless was the main responses. I know for Jason he has had concerns around our health & also he has mentioned he feels helpless, we wants to help me through the pain I am in but unsure of what his support role is and what he can do to comfort me. The antenatal class really helped us both. I really recommend couples participating in these classes the hospitals offer, talk to your partner and see if he has any concerns.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page